2015 Humanities Without Walls Pre-Doctoral Workshop Fellows and Participants

Pre-Doctoral Fellows

Indiana University Bloomington

Kristin Francoeur, Religious Studies

Michigan State University

Anne von Petersdorff-Campen, German Studies
Rebecca Hayes, Rhetoric and Writing

Northwestern University

Kantara Souffrant, Performance Studies
Ira Murfin, Theatre and Drama

Ohio State University

Leticia Wiggins, History
Liseli Fitzpatrick, African American and African Studies

Pennsylvania State University

Aminah Hasan, Philosophy
Desiree Valentine, Philosophy and Women’s Studies

Purdue University

Matthew Schownir, History
Amy Elliot, English

University of Chicago

Bill Hutchison, English Language and Literature
Antje Postema, Slavic Languages and Literatures

University of Illinois at Chicago

Kei Hotoda, Philosophy
Tyler Miller, History

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Rebecah Pulsifer, English
Melissa Seifert, Art History

University of Iowa

Noaquia Callahan, History
Erica Damman, Environmental Humanities

University of Michigan

Meghan Forbes, Slavic Languages and Literatures
Hannah McMurray, Germanic Languages and Literatures

University of Minnesota

Robert Smith III, American Studies
Sarah Atwood, American Studies

University of Nebraska at Lincoln

Janel Cayer, English
Brian Sarnacki, History

University of Notre Dame

Maria Giulia Genghini, Literature
Monica Bykowski, History

University of Wisconsin at Madison

Jaime Vargas Luna, Spanish and Portuguese
Marcus Cederström, Scandinavian Studies and Folklore

Organizational Participants

1871 A Better Resume Art Institvte Chicago Chicago Artists Coalition The Chicago Community Trust Chicago Humanities Festival Communication Science The Field Museum Grapham Foundation Greenhouse IDEO Illinois Humanities The Joyce Foundation King is a Fink Leo Burnett Museum of Contemporary Art ChicagoThe Newberry Northwestern Career Advancement Rebuild Foundation The Ruskin Group Tock ThoughtWorks University of Chicago Press United States Artists