Principal Investigator:

Antoinette Burton, Director, Humanities Research Institute;
Professor of History and Gender and Women's Studies at the University of Illinois,  Urbana-Champaign.

Director of Operations:

Jason Mierek (University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign)

Associate Director of Career Diversity:

Margaret "Maggie" Nettesheim Hoffmann (Marquette University)

Assistant Director of Operations:

Margaret "Peggy" Brennan (University of Illinosis, Urbana-Champaign)

HWW Program Coordinator:

Benjamin Linzy (Marquette University)

Business Operations and Grants Manager:

Jenna Zieman (University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign)

HWW Consultant on Ethical Methods and Reciprocal Community Partnerships:

Jenny Davis, Director of the American Indian Studies Program and Associate Professor of Anthropology (University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign)

HWW Career Diversity Alumni Advisory Board (2021):

Lisa Betty (HWW 2019) (Forham University), PhD Candidate in History
Jallicia Jolly (HWW 2016) (PhD, University of Michigan), Visiting Assistant Professor in American and Black Studies at Amherst College
Jamil Jorge  (HWW 2018) (PhD, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign), Program Coordinator, Naval Undersea Warfare Center
Yuko Nakamura (HWW 2017) (PhD, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee), User Experience Researcher, Google
Kantara Souffrant (HWW 2015) (PhD, Northwestern University), Assistant Professor of Art History at Illinois State University, Curator at the Milwaukee Art Museum

Consortial Partner Institutions:

Indiana University Bloomington, College Arts and Humanities Institute — Deborah Cohn, Interim Director
Marquette University, Center for the Advancement of the Humanities — Andrew Kim, Director of the Center for the Advancement of the Humanities
Michigan State University, College of Arts & Letters — William Hart-Davidson, Associate Dean of Graduate Education
Northwestern University, Alice Kaplan Institute for the Humanities — Jessica Winegar, Director
University of Notre Dame, Institute for Scholarship in the Liberal Arts — James Brockmole, Director
Ohio State University, Humanities Institute — Jared Gardner, Director
Penn State University, Humanities Institute — John Christman, Director
Purdue University, College of Liberal Arts — Sorin Adam Matei, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education
University of Chicago, The Franke Institute for the Humanities — Richard Neer, Director
University of Illinois at Chicago, Institute for the Humanities — Mark Canuel, Director
University of Illinois,  Urbana-Champaign, Humanities Research Institute — Antoinette Burton, Director
University of Iowa, Obermann Center for Advanced Studies — Teresa Mangum, Director
University of Michigan, Institute for the Humanities — Peggy McCracken, Director
University of Minnesota, Institute for Advanced Study — Jennifer Gunn, Director
University of Nebraska at Lincoln, Center for Digital Research in the Humanities — Carrie Heitman, Co-director
University of Wisconsin at Madison, Center for the Humanities — Russ Castronovo, Director

HWW Advisory Committee:

John Christman (Penn State University)
Richard Neer (University of Chicago)
James Brockmole (University of Notre Dame)
Peggy McCracken (University of Michigan)
Jennifer Gunn (University of Minnesota)

Predoctoral Summer Workshop Steering Committee

John Christman (Penn State University)
Teresa Mangum (University of Iowa)
Jared Gardner (Ohio State University)
Jessica Winegar (Northwestern University)
Carrie Heitman (University of Nebraska at Lincoln)

Grand Research Challenge Steering Committee:

Jonathan Elmer (Indiana University)
Rick Livingston (Ohio State University)
James Brockmole (Notre Dame University)
Peggy McCracken (University of Michigan)
Jennifer Gunn (University of Minnesota)
Mark Canuel (University of Illinois at Chicago)
Russ Castronovo (University of Wisconsin at Madison)
Richard Neer (University of Chicago)